4/26 | COLIAS 1 Release Party | 2xCD Ambient Compilation

 Mine All Mine and GrimmusiK present COLIAS 1  


 ∲  Bright Red Studios | $7 Entry + CD | $5 Entry Only | All Ages  


Mine All Mine and GrimmusiK present COLIAS 1, the first in a new series of ambient releases that started with a simple prompt: “What does ambient music mean to you?”  The result is a compilation of heard and unheard material from the minds of Madison’s most prolific experimenters (with regional and national guests).

The compilation is a collaborative produced between Mine All Mine Records and GrimmusiK, & will be available as a limited edition two disc physical release.  Packaging design and album art by John Praw of Mine All Mine.

The release party will feature Madison locals Nude Human (John Praw + Pat Reinholz), Brothers Grimm with DB Pedersen, and special guests CJ Boyd (represented on the compilation as part of Kurva Choir) and long-time Mine All Mine collaborator eskimeaux.  The show will be held at Bright Red Studios on 9 Ingersoll Street, Madison, WI.

 Facebook Event

Show + CD Pre-order


COLIAS 1 ≽ Official Track List

Disc 1 [1:01:23]: 
01  Nude Human – Nude Human 1 (Live Excerpt)
02  Wayfaraway – Nights
03  bell monks – let the waves carry us (part II)
04  Kurva Choir – Love in a mist/ devil in the bush
05  Pat R. Feat. Emily Brown – meadii
06  Asumaya – Cooking at Night (ft Widnaba Club)
07  Kathleen Baird – The Invention of Truth
08  Brain Grimmer – Well, I Think I Would Want To Say…
09  Melancholy Elephants – Wet Dream
10  William Z. Villain – Bomb Goes Büm
11  eskimeaux – The Result
12  James Mooney – Piute. Gambling song; Arapaho No. 67 (1894 July 5)
Disc 2 [0:59:25]:
01  John Praw – fevrr (ft bwc)
02  Gregory Taylor – Lambat Awan [slendro]
03  Shawn Kenneth Pierce – Foxgloves and Weeds
04  *hitmayng – Sydney
05  Corey Muphy – Life’s Too Short to Wind Clocks
06  Dressed Up – Nobody But Batman
07  Silas “Be” Ritchie feat. Brian Tairaku Ritchie (Shakuhachi) – Laborious Breath
08  Brothers Grimm & DB Pedersen – Ladder Study 1 (Alice Cooper’s Tears)
09  Troy Schafer – Untitled 
10  A.Rex – Champagne Dick
11  Thollem Electric – [excerpt] Sudden Sound Series: live at Krannert Art Museum
12  Ben Willis – Agatha
13  Unidentified Chimes Performer – Home, sweet home (1899 September 15)

Release Date: 26 April 2013
Catalog No: mam234
Format: 2xCD & Digital Download

Preview 1 | BRAIN GRIMMER solo guzheng improvisation   


Next week on GrimmusiK ⇉ featured performer spotlight on CJ BOYD


Jan 5 | BRAIN GRIMMER live @ Lost City Winter Series

| FB.Event Page | Lost City Music Festival | Lost City Winter Series | MAM Records | GrimmusiK |

Lost City Winter Series

Sat 1/5

Mine All Mine Records presents

Lost City Music Festival

Winter Series @ Dragonfly Lounge


Echo Island

Nude Human


$5 Cover | 21+

Doors 9:00PM | Music 9:30PM


This Saturday, BRAIN GRIMMER will take the stage once again for the Lost City Winter Series presented by Mine All Mine Records at the Dragonfly Lounge.  It will be a thrill to hear electronic duo Nude Human, featuring Jawbone Kruse of MAM Records, Pushmi-Pullyu, Dressed Up, John Praw  & Saucy Pat of Lovely Socialite, Weather Duo, Watercourse Q4.  Of course, it’s always a pleasure to share the stage with CONTROL, one of our favorite Madison rock outfits!  Be sure to check out Control’s new album Longino, K!

BRAIN GRIMMER live @ Frequency | Photo: Angela C Villa

BRAIN GRIMMER live @ Frequency | Photo: Angela C Villa

The BRAIN GRIMMER set will consist of mostly new material, which can be previewed here >

| Get up to speed on previous BRAIN GRIMMER releases, here below |

BRAIN GRIMMER set up @ Freq | Photo: Angela C Villa

BRAIN GRIMMER set up @ Freq | Photo: Angela C Villa